1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apple ID

Discussion in 'iPhone - General discussion' started by Geekology, Mar 11, 2018.

  1. Geekology

    Geekology Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there any way or any software that can delete a apple id from i phone? I bought a phone from somebody and there apple id is still attached and i have no way of getting in contact with them anymore?
     
  2. ffg7

    ffg7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    have you tried resetting to factory defaults?
     
  3. Geekology

    Geekology Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes but the email is still tied in with it
     
  4. heymarga

    heymarga Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I guess you should seek an advice from a professional. This also happened to my uncle, I gave him my old iPhone 5s with my account in it, we can't get rid of it so we ask somebody's help for it to be removed.
     
  5. borhan9

    borhan9 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    2,871
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I just googled this and it seems the only way to unlink it is via iTunes.

    https://support.apple.com/en-au/HT204074

    However, in writing this I sold my iPad a while ago and when I sold it to the guy I made sure I reset it back to factory and the guy has not been back so trying factory again.
     
  6. ankit3302

    ankit3302 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You have to sign in to the iTunes with previous apple ID and then go to the account settings, choose your ID and then click on remove my account. As this your previous account gets deleted and then you can make new account by selecting create new account.
     

Share This Page