1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are new Xbox games harder to backup?

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by tankpower, Mar 26, 2005.

1. tankpower

tankpower Regular member

I know that some new PS2 games cannot be backed up (i.e. GT4, God of War), at least so far.

I'm new to the Xbox scene; is it the same with these games? I have/will have games like DOA:U, Jade Empire, SC:CT, Forza, etc.. and I'm wondering if they have impediments to copying, like dual-layers or disc checks or whatever.

I like the idea of using a large HD to eliminate load times and play emulators/movies/etc, but I want to make sure the horizon is bright for burning. Capiche?

2. Macdawgg

Macdawgg Regular member

To answer your question-No its not difficult to backup the games-You just have more steps involved than the PS-2. If you install a large H/D which are dirt cheap nowindays your good to go.

3. deadlois

deadlois Member

I have had a modded xbox for a couple years, and once you figure out how to set it up it is real easy, you can either copy games to the xbox hdd or to your pc hdd to burn into a backup, providing you have a couple programs.

4. joschez

joschez Regular member

I tried backing up a game last night and the xbox will not read it. any suggestions? I was using Qwix to make the ISO Image.

5. vixen76

vixen76 Member

I use Craxtion 4 to make the ISO and then DVD Decrypter to burn the ISO.. It has been working really well for me so far.. Hope this helps

6. punqewe

punqewe Active member

both craxtion4 and quix are great programs for making the xISO files. Also for burning dvd decrypter and alcohol 120% are two of the easiest programs for burning as well.

What game did you have a problem with,it might have been one that needed patching.....or the wrong format for your xbox,which could be solved sometimes by changing the region settings in you main dash.

7. robj82

robj82 Guest