1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ARGH! 'Troy'

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by lilithgrl, Jan 4, 2005.

1. lilithgrl

lilithgrl Member

hello there everybody...i need help! then again, doesn't everyone?

God Bless Scuba Pete...i have been trying for approx 6 1/2 hours to back up my copies of 'Troy' and 'Little Black Book'...one another thread using the copy/paste instructions i was finally able to make it through DVD Decrypter and get the ISO file completed. however when it comes to 'Troy' i have tried everything without success. DVD Shrink gets 'cyclic redundancy check' at about 62% analysis...DVD Decrypter halts at about 48% and goes no further...and i have even d/l AnyDVD and CloneDVD and also have had no success...freezes at about 5%. someone please help me...i'm about to jump out the window (mind you its only a 2ft drop...but you get the picture of my desperateness!!!). i am new to this (i have made copies of approx 100 movies without a hitch) so if someone could give me a blow by blow of what to do including DVDShrink/DVDDecrypter settings i will be forever indebted.

thank you

2. Weirdo007

Weirdo007 Regular member

Run Decrypter or AnyDVD and post the ENTIRE log file. Which version of AnyDVD are you using? They just updated it yesterday I think, ver. 4.4.1.1 beta.

The copy/ paste you are talking about, is that the Protected Sectors List thing in Decrypter? You probably got the one for Res Evil Apocalypse or something. To use the PSL you need a NEW list for every movie with this ARcoSS encryption. Tell you what, try to rip Troy, with Decrypter in IFO mode, post that log, and then export the PSL to a text file and post that as well.

Last edited: Jan 4, 2005
  3. lilithgrl

lilithgrl Member