1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BD RB Beta released! - now at version 0.37.08 (April 23rd, 2011)

Discussion in 'DVD / BD-Rebuilder forum' started by Sophocles, Dec 26, 2008.

  1. Vulcan94

    Vulcan94 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The latest version in now 0.39.06





    Vulcan94
     
  2. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    go to that file in BD-RB, right click, then click on "take ownership", should work after that.
     
  3. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    -----------------------
    [17:21:52] BD Rebuilder v0.39.07 (beta)
    - Source: GREEN_MILE_THE
    - Input BD size: 40.09 GB
    - Approximate total content: [05:55:38.600]
    - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
    - Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), Two Pass
    - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
    [17:21:54] PHASE ONE, Encoding
    - [17:21:54] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 17)
    - [17:21:54] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
    - [17:44:52] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
    - Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
    - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 271,359 frames
    - Bitrate: 11,848 Kbs
    - [17:44:52] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
    - Encode failed. Retrying.
    - Encode failed. Retrying.
    - Reached retry limit. Aborting.
    - BD-Rebuilder v0.39.07 (beta)
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
    - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.7.0, Ok
    - HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
    - FFDSHOW: 3326, Ok
    - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Not Set correctly
    - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Not Set correctly
    - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Not Set correctly
    - FFDSHOW VC-1 set incorrectly: [1]
    - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
    - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
    - X264: Ok
    - AFTEN: Ok
    - FAAC: Ok
    - MP4BOX: Ok
    - WAVI: Ok
    - TSMUXER: Ok
    [17:47:58] - Failed video encode, aborted
     
  4. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  5. binmax

    binmax Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    NEWEST VERSION UPDATED
     
  6. Vulcan94

    Vulcan94 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Newest version updated



    Vulcan94
     
  7. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    --------------------
    [09/24/12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.03 (beta)
    [18:58:33] Source: JOHN_CARTER
    - Input BD size: 43.91 GB
    - Approximate total content: [03:32:33.240]
    - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
    - Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
    - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
    - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
    [18:58:35] PHASE ONE, Encoding
    - [18:58:35] Processing: VID_00252 (1 of 31)
    - [18:58:35] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00252]
    - Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
    - Can't create output file E:\WORKFILES\00252.track_4113.264
    [18:58:40] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted
     
  8. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    You have to make sure you extract all folders when setting up the latest versions of BD-RB.
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2012
  10. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have!
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
    - AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
    - HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
    - FFDSHOW: [3882], Ok
    - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
    - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
    - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Not Set correctly
    - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
    - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set incorrectly: [0]
    - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
    - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
    - BD Rebuilder v0.42.0.3, Ok
    - X264: Ok
    - AFTEN: Ok
    - FAAC: Ok
    - MP4BOX: Ok
    - WAVI: Ok
    - TSMUXER: Ok
    ----------------------
    [09/24/12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.03 (beta)
    [20:41:29] Source: JOHN_CARTER
    - Input BD size: 43.91 GB
    - Approximate total content: [03:32:33.240]
    - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
    - Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
    - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
    - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
    [20:41:30] PHASE ONE, Encoding
    - [20:41:30] Processing: VID_00252 (1 of 31)
    - [20:41:30] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00252]
    - Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
    -
    [20:56:03] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2012
  11. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Every time I've seen this error it's had to do with setup. Your MPEG2 isn't checked correctly in FFDSHOW, correct that and then right-click the BDRB icon, run as Admin, and BDRB will check the configuration. Also see if it's doing this on every movie or just this one.
     
  12. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
    - AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
    - HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
    - FFDSHOW: [3882], Ok
    - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
    - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
    - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Not Set correctly
    - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
    - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libmpeg2": Ok
    - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
    - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
    - BD Rebuilder v0.42.0.3, Ok
    - X264: Ok
    - AFTEN: Ok
    ----------------------
    [09/25/12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.03 (beta)
    [08:19:48] Source: JOHN_CARTER
    - Input BD size: 43.91 GB
    - Approximate total content: [03:32:33.240]
    - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
    - Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
    - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
    - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
    [08:19:51] PHASE ONE, Encoding
    - [08:19:51] Processing: VID_00252 (1 of 31)
    - [08:19:51] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00252]
    - Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
    -
    [08:20:12] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted
    - FAAC: Ok
    - MP4BOX: Ok
    - WAVI: Ok
    - TSMUXER: Ok
    I know win 7 codec isn't set correctly i dont know how to fix it
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2012
  13. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    When you run BD-RB the first time, right click on the EXE and select "Run as Admin" (you only have to do this the first time it runs). Then when it asks whether to change let it do so. It needs permission to set the preferred codecs.
     
  14. binmax

    binmax Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    SO, this topic has been dead this year. How is everyone doing? What blank discs are you using? I'm getting ready to buy some new blanks and thought I would see what the popular brand is. I haven't bought blank BD-R's this whole year, so I thought I would run it by the pros in this thread. The last time I bought blanks, they were $3 each.

    Latest version
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  15. tinner45

    tinner45 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I guess everyone quit this thread. If anyone is out there. When I reauther a movie (TAKEN 2)through BD-RB then I copy the files.Everything great, except when I inmy blu-ray stand alone, The stand alone "says it can not play tjs disc". This has happened on 2 disc.
     
  16. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,890
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    118
    What is the application you're using to re-author the movie with? Re-authoring any movie whether DVD or Blu-Ray can easily make a movie non-compliant which will prevent standalone players from playing it. Were you backing up an original copy? If so then to make it smaller all you need is a clean AnyDVD HD rip and then select movie only in BD RB.
     
  17. tinner45

    tinner45 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know that I have a hard time explaining my problem. I used DVDfab to rip and BD-RB movie only. The copy works fine. The bought disc will not play on my blu-ray player. But will play on my computer. Yes a new disc.

    looks like my typing needs work.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2013
  18. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,890
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Update the firmware on your Standalone and then try playing it.
     
  19. tinner45

    tinner45 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How do you do that, I have not done this before.
     
  20. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,890
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    118
    What is the make and model of your player? It involves downloading firmware and then recording it to disc or USB drive. It's not complicated but it's important to insure that you have the right firmware. Below is a couple of links that will give you the basic idea on how to update your player's firmware.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVCSouW_YX8
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l8UAmivaOM
     

Share This Page