1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BD RB Beta released! - now at version 0.37.08 (April 23rd, 2011)

Discussion in 'DVD / BD-Rebuilder forum' started by Sophocles, Dec 26, 2008.

  1. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    then why is it happing on multiple rips
    H.264(mpeg-4 avc) also crashes
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2013
  2. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Were there no errors when running AnyDVD? Are you using the latest AnyDVD, 7.2.1.0?
     
  3. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no errors yes anydvd 7.2.1.0
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2013
  4. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ---------------------
    [06/23/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.09 (beta)
    [11:59:15] Source: HOBBIT_PART1
    - Input BD size: 35.04 GB
    - Approximate total content: [02:59:28.007]
    - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
    - Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
    - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
    - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
    [11:59:20] PHASE ONE, Encoding
    - [11:59:20] Processing: VID_00015 (1 of 2)
    - [11:59:20] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00015]
    - [11:59:26] Reencoding video [VID_00015]
    - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
    - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 8,159 frames
    - Bitrate: 2,540 Kbs
    - [11:59:26] Reencoding: VID_00015, Pass 1 of 1
    - Encode failed. Aborting.
    - BD-Rebuilder v0.44.09 (beta)
    - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
    - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.7.0, Ok
    - HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
    - FFDSHOW: 3326, Ok
    - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
    - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
    - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
    - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
    - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
    - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
    - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
    - X264: Ok
    - AFTEN: Ok
    - FAAC: Ok
    - MP4BOX: Ok
    - WAVI: Ok
    - TSMUXER: Ok
    [11:59:36] - Failed video encode, aborted
     
  5. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Time to post on Doom9, maybe they can help.
     
  6. Jonathan16

    Jonathan16 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey sytyguy... I have read a lot of your post and I think we are doing things quite similar and I have a questions that hopefully you can help me with.

    I also have a 2TB and I starting to put all my movies on there to play on my WD TV live. For my SD movies I use DVD Shrink and create an iso file and transfer to my external hard drive. I would like to do that with my blu-ray movies. However I am having a hard time finding the best way to shrink a blu-ray movie down to under 10GB. I would like to keep the entire movie (menus, chapters and all) so I was wondering if that is possible and the best programs to use.
     
  7. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    BD-RB will shrink a 4 hour or so blu-ray down to 8.5 GB very nicely including extras and menus.
     
  8. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    problem solved I uninstalled ande re-installed haali Media spitter
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2013
  9. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Bigorange is correct, BD-RB will shrink it and place it on your WD Live, however, I shrink them to about 19GB, due to time constraints (takes less time, usually about 2 hours), and I do MOVIE only.

    I also don't shrink DVD's, at the very most they are only 8GB.

    Best of luck
     
  10. Jonathan16

    Jonathan16 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok... I have messed around with BD Rebuilder and have been using it for "movie only". I was just hoping to get an 1:1 copy and be able to shrink it down. WDTV Live will only play the Blu-ray iso movie anyways even if I do full copy or quick mode. So I figured there is no reason to do anything but movie only.

    One question... do you do one pass or two? Is it necessary to have BD Rebuilder do the two passes?

    Thanks for your help!
     
  11. wakko709

    wakko709 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ps
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2013
  12. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I only do a 1 pass, and they always come out perfect, just like the original, at least, to my eyes. After it is finished I delete everything except the M2TS file, which is the movie. I don't do an ISO movie.
     
  13. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Under Settings, go to Encoder Settings then check Automatic Quality Settings. No matter what you choose (ie. movie only, full movie, etc.) BD-RB will pick the optimum settings (including number of passes) for the best quality. This will also depend on your output options. I used to set my own until jdobbs himself told me to use that setting.

    Good luck
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2013
  14. MGEdit

    MGEdit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Guys, I haven't been here for a while, been a bit busy. But can anyone tell me if BD-RB can work around the new cinevia protection so there's no freezes or mutes during backups?
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2013
  15. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    BD-RB does no encryption, however, AnyDvd does, and so does DVDFAB. So you might want to go their respective websites, and ask the question.

    HTH
     
  16. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,765
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Just thought I would drop by and say hello to everyone. This thread is largely obsolete but not all of you folks, who've made it work!
     
  17. sytyguy

    sytyguy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Why is this being re-sent when we are up to version BD-RBV04706???
     
  18. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,765
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    118
    It wasn't me!! LOL
     

Share This Page