1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BEST LCD FOR 800??

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by td1ddy, Feb 25, 2007.

  1. tsquare43

    tsquare43 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the 37" Vizio and my son has the 42" -- both came from Costco. The 37" was $799 and the 42" was $1299. We both have HD cable, and we are pleased with the setup.
     
  2. DakotaFan

    DakotaFan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just got a 27" Samsung HDTV from Walmart for $748.
     
  3. BobbyBlu

    BobbyBlu Guest

  4. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Forum rule #13, Bobby.
     
  5. Flameon

    Flameon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I paid $150 less for a HDTV that is 10" bigger...
     
  6. DakotaFan

    DakotaFan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I wanted a bigger HDTV. Unfortunately, I was limited on space. I read reviews on Samsung HDTVs and people are speaking highly of them, so I went with one.
     
  7. Flameon

    Flameon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I used to have a Samsung 23" LCD HDTV, I noticed that my new HDTV actually looks better then the Samsung did.
     
  8. Vinnys025

    Vinnys025 Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2007
  9. UseeInHD

    UseeInHD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea but that Olevia doesnt have a built in HD Tuner.
     
  10. Vinnys025

    Vinnys025 Guest

    I just figured most would get cable hd or dtvhd.
     
  11. UseeInHD

    UseeInHD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Most people would get HD cable but that just accepts the HD signal, you now need a TV that has a built in HD Tuner to put the HD picture through. Most of the TV's have them built in but when you see one thats cheap like that then you can bet it doesnt have one built in.
     
  12. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    USeeinHD


    That's just not true. My cable box sends the picture from it's tuner thru a component connection or HDMI connection completely by passing my built in HD Tuner. What would be the point of making just a monitor HD TV if it couldn't reproduce the signal it receives from the cable box, DVD, PS3? To get HD content from cable, you must use their tuner not the TV's. If someone never intended to recieve over the air signal or someone who doesn't live near a broadcast station, then a monitor w/o a tuner would be a good choice, especially if they wanted to save a little money.
     

Share This Page