1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

blu ray discs and burning

Discussion in 'Blu-ray players' started by bucknut88, Dec 25, 2009.

1. bucknut88

bucknut88 Member

is it possible to be able to burn full length blu-ray movies onto a single layer disk do to the high cost in the blu-ray dl....

also i am new to this

please help me

2. N2DVD

N2DVD Regular member

Yes....it will take an awful long time as the a full BLU-RAY disc is 35 to 50GB with menu, trailers and special features, and will need to be compressed (depending on the title and encryption). I would try main movie only onto a single layer 25GB BLU-RAY disc. ComPression is the enemy as it takes up way too much time for anyone to enjoy backing up their BLU-RAY movie titles. Converting your BLU-RAY disc or file to HD MKV is another option but again it will take up major time. It takes me on average using like sized media no compression 2.5 to 3hrs to back up a BLU-RAY title.

Without like sized media and compression factored in to complete your conversion or simple BLU-RAY back up, it can take anyone anywhere from 6 to 25hrs to complete a single BLU-RAY back up....that's riduculous but true. I use AnyDVD/HD and DVDFAB BLU-RAY to BLU-RAY as this in my experience the most time friendly combination of potent true BLU-RAY decrypting software. It other words these software works. No dicking around messing up expensive BLU-RAY media. Your end result will be a beautiful BLU-RAY viewing experience. My BLU-RAY back ups play in all my BLU-RAY devices from my PC's to my standalone player."GOOD LUCK"!

3. bucknut88

bucknut88 Member

Thanks so I pretty much have to use Blu Ray dl to get the whole movie on there and then wait for hours for it to burn cuz I have DVD fab which works well anything wake I need to know

4. N2DVD

N2DVD Regular member