1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blu Ray ISO burning

Discussion in 'Blu-ray players' started by Neuromods, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. Neuromods

    Neuromods Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have Die Hard 4 on my PC HDD. It's 2 folders, (BDMV) & (BDSVM) I converted both folders to an ISO using ImgBurn. When it was finished I had an ISO that is 38.1gb and something that says MDS which is 9kb. I took the ISO only and burned it to a blu ray using Nero 8. It would not play in my PS3 nor my PC. What have I done wrong?

    If I use Power DVD it also will not open the ISO but will play if I move both folders to it. It shows though only the making and then claims improper file and plays more of the making.

    What am I doing wrong and how do I get this to work?
     
  2. Neuromods

    Neuromods Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No one can help hmm?
     
  3. toejams12

    toejams12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Its a BD+ title. No way to defeat the copy protection on BD+ titles at the moment.
     
  4. Neuromods

    Neuromods Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That sucks, I got it to play finally on an older version of Power DVD with working menu. But when I connect it to my TV it only shows on the laptop screen and not the TV.
     
  5. vamsilak

    vamsilak Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    any hddvd does ripped the bd+ movies or no!!!!!!!!!
     
  6. Neuromods

    Neuromods Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes I used Any DVD to rip Die Hard 4
     
  7. vamsilak

    vamsilak Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    then is region free and bd+ free
    i think theres nothing wrong with the ripped movie
     
  8. vamsilak

    vamsilak Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    then is region free and bd+ free
    i think theres nothing wrong with the ripped movie
     
  9. Neuromods

    Neuromods Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't think there is anything wrong with the movie either. It plays fine using the folders in Power DVD just won't play once burned to a blu ray
     
  10. vamsilak

    vamsilak Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what software are u using to burn the bd disc
    how u burning
    is ur xp or vista
     
  11. Neuromods

    Neuromods Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Windows Vista and Nero 8
     
  12. toejams12

    toejams12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    AnyDVD HD will not remove BD+ encoding it copies it and leaves it intact.

    Thats why you have that folder called BDSVM. Thats the BD+ encoding.
     
  13. Jeffro_

    Jeffro_ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So if my BD rip dirs don't contain a "BDSVM" dir, it's not BD+?

    What filesytem should be used for creating an ISO out of a ripped BD? UDF?

    Does anyone know if the PS3 has the ability to mount BD images over a network?

    Thanks!
     
  14. vamsilak

    vamsilak Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i believe hidef recording(hddvd and bliray is compatable with udf driver) without udf burning u cannot burn these discs

    now my question is how we know if it plays on ps3 and standalone players when we use burning 3rd party softwares

    like nero8/power producer etc
    anybody tries it out 'please reply to answer and make a point
     

Share This Page