1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blu-ray to Mpeg-4 question

Discussion in 'Blu-ray players' started by jericho13, Jul 15, 2009.

1. jericho13

jericho13 Guest

Hey, im kinda new to this, i tried searching for a similar topic but couldn't find any.

My question is i want to back up my blu-ray movies to mpeg-4 so i can play them strait off a external hard drive i use on my ps3 to my tv. Ive been looking around at a couple programs that look promising such as Slysofts anydvd HD and it sounds like it would do it, but i just want to make sure before buying it. i want the video file to be basically HD video and 5.1 sound quality, will this program work for that? or is there anything else anyone can recommend?

thanks in advance

2. MysticE

MysticE Active member

You may download and evaluate our products for free for a period of 21 days.

3. Ogilvie

Ogilvie Guest

ANYDVDHD is a ripper / decrypter and a very good one at that but it can not convert to ther formats. I would use ANYDVDHD to rip and use BD Rebuilder to create AVCHD which can be played of an external HDD.

4. Ogilvie

Ogilvie Guest

ANYDVDHD is a ripper / decrypter and a very good one at that but it can not convert to other formats. I would use ANYDVDHD to rip and use BD Rebuilder to create AVCHD which can be played of an external HDD.

5. jericho13

jericho13 Guest

k thnx i will try that out, do i have to have a blu-ray drive to burn the blu-ray movie? or will a normal dvd drive work?

6. Ogilvie

Ogilvie Guest

BD Rebuilder will create an AVCHD that can be burned to a DVD5 or DVD9 with a regular DVD burner using imgburn. Make sure imgburn is set to UDF2.5 (http://wayhighlevel.googlepages.com/IMGBURN.JPG/IMGBURN-full;init:.JPG) that will give you 1080P / 720P with 5.1 Audio

If you still want an external hdd solution look into a program called HDConvertToX.

7. Katie09

Katie09 Guest