1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Buffer too Large (DVD BURNING)

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by Wavid, Sep 11, 2005.

  1. matt72

    matt72 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @wavid,

    We are still searching as to I'm baffled by the no primary ide channel. As I stated in an earlier post i am limited while at work to search as well as I would like to. You are in good hands as if creaky has to call for re-inforcements regarding nero (imagining the clint eastwood music playing as he shoots the pc expert a pm) you are in good hands. Wish I could be of more help as I can't even access the pioneer website from work before 5
     
  2. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @Wavid, i just laughed out loud (twice) when i saw that reply from matt72. (he's always making me laugh on threads). i have a lot to live up to round here, i'm really not as good as some people think i am (bless 'em though!), but i try my best :)
     
  3. gurnard

    gurnard Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @ Wavid hi :)
    the RITEKG04-R..1x-4x media is fine
     
  4. Wavid

    Wavid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    haha lmao

    @gunrad hi =) sorry lol i dono what that means but cool :D

    @everyone lol...is it wierd for me not to have a primary IDE?
    lol

    and ive tryed instaling all the updated versions of my firmware thingy
    but non of them work so this is wierd :D
    is says failed to move to kernal mode lol on 1 of them (FW121)
    when i do median one it says avalible target not found


    it would be a shame if i had to buy new DVDs becuase i baught 50 >_< lol

     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2005
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,136
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    128
    is your computer a clone from a local computer store or a name brand computer from dell, ibm, hp/compaq?? if a name brand computer, what is the make & model# of it. if a clone computer, what is the make & model# of the motherboard. it will be printed in white on the board itself not on the chips. also see if that info is in/on your user guide or motherboard manual.
     
  6. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    backup has arrived :)

    cheers for having a look ddp
     
  7. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,136
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    128
    no problem but will be off line at 5pm est for a barbeque so won't be back till 10pm which is about 3am for you
     
  8. Wavid

    Wavid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hmm well i baught it from a comp fair acople years ago
    and i dont have the papers for it
    and i cant see the writing on the mobo
    so i dono what mobo i got
    it was all baught sepratly
     
  9. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,136
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    128
    the make & model# is probably in between the white pci slots. might say asus, gigabyte, msi or something like that for the make. for the model# might say ga6vx, p4s800
     
  10. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @Wavid ...if you're gonna look for that info for ddp inside the case you could look on that new dvd burner for clues, ie on it's sticky label...

    another way to find your motherboard info is to hold down pause button while machine is booting - down the bottom left is usually a long string, with numbers & letters, that's sometimes helpful in identifying the motherboard.. you can alternate between pause button and space bar, to 'catch' the motherboard string
     
  11. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    was just searching for something Pioneer related on another thread and just stumbled on a way to see if your burner is an OEM Drive - http://www.pioneer-eur.com/files/support/utility/CHKRW.EXE
    hope that helps solve one of the puzzles....
     
  12. Wavid

    Wavid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cool :D

    PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-107D
    Current Revision : 1.13
    Release Date : 04/03/24
    Model : Pioneer or Generic 3rd party model
    Serial Number : DDDL392260WL

    This firmware is already latest version.
    This firmware does not need to be updated.
     
  13. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    have done more digging as i'm suspicious of that firmware checker. it occured to me that a proggie like that can surely only be as accurate as whenever the program was written (and it's obviously not to be trusted cus there's definitely a 1.21 firmware).. anyway, found another linke to 1.21 firmware, and it's from Pioneer - http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pio/pe/images/portal/cit_3424/167170096DVR107D_FW121.exe


    ...so we're still gonna have to get that firmware sorted after all...
     
  14. Wavid

    Wavid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea i know
    but it says failed to move to kernel mode
    wierd :S
     
  15. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    a-ha, i just saw something about that, be right back..
     
  16. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
  17. Wavid

    Wavid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hmmm yea its a good readme
    but i dont realy understand much of it

    [bold]Extract all the files into the same directory
    WINDOWS XP only Make sure you don't have Intel Application Accelerator
    or any third party IDE controller accelerators or drivers
    installed, Close all running programs. Make sure there
    is no disk in the drive by ejecting the tray.
    The default drive letter is G:\ if you drive is different
    to this then edit the "Flasher" pif shortcut properties
    command line to the correct drive letter
    MAKE SURE IT IS UPPER CASE FOR THE DRIVE LETTER.
    Double click on the shortcut "Flasher" pif and follow
    the on screen instructions[/bold]

    this is all so confusing for me lol..im not too good with computers unfourtantly so i feel like a woman in a carshop
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2005
  18. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    lol, it really is as straightforward, honest. reply again with that readme, and break it down into sections and put comments in for the bits that don't make sense and i'll try and convert to English :)
     
  19. Wavid

    Wavid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11



    and most of all when i read all of the readme i just think..<(wtf?^^)

     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2005
  20. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    - if you don't know what this is, you most likely haven't installed it, let's skip that one..

    - hmmm. we have got VIA controllers, but i don't believe this should be a problem.

    - once you've extracted all the files into a temporary directory, right click the flasher.pif and edit it, changing it to reflect the drive letter of your burner..

    - i hear ya!, i used to be human too once, a long time ago lol. sorry, this whole thing is dragging on a tad, but the end is in sight...
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2005

Share This Page