1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burn a xbox game

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by maaten, Apr 27, 2005.

1. maaten

maaten Guest

hi!I downloaded Fifa street and made it to an iso file, but when i burnt it,and i putted it in the xbox. it wouldnt start!!! Why??

i burnt it with nero.

i have tried with dvd decrypter on max speed. CD Details:

Verbatim DVD-R 8* certified

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2005
  2. 97bullock

97bullock Regular member

hi.need more details.what discs are you using?what speed did you burn at?

use dvd decrypter (http://www.dvddecrypter.com) and burn the iso at 2X maximum.make sure to use good discs also.Ritek GO4 work a treat for me.some would recommend Taiyo Yuden.

Last edited: Apr 28, 2005
  3. wannapork

wannapork Member

I'm new at this. So I can back up my games with the decriptor and play them in my xbox? Is that all cause I read that I would need some kind of a chip and install it in the xbox system. I tried opening my first xbox a couple of weeks ago because it would not eject one of my games but I wasnt able to. So if I need a chip I'm sure I would need to open the console. Any tips would be nice. Also the xbox made a perfect ring on my Halo 2 game and I tried playing it on my new xbox and it cant read it. Is there anything that I can use to fix it.

Thanks again for any info.

4. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

you need a mod chip to play back-ups on discs. with a bigger hard drive and a soft mod, you can store games on the Xbox and play them from that.

5. 97bullock

97bullock Regular member

lol.you were trying to play a backup with an unmodded xbox?

6. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

that's the way it appears.

7. 97bullock

97bullock Regular member

some people.

8. Auslander

Auslander Senior member