1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burn Failed

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Cbif, Apr 1, 2005.

1. Cbif

Cbif Member

I have burned 3 copy of AVI movies from torrent , and It was okay ...
    But Now I cant burn any more , It kept saying burn Failed , Now I am very frustrated , I get the run around and all ...
    Please help , I;m new at this I use Nero vision express

2. kizzy41

kizzy41 Member

try running them through shrink that is what i usually do when mine come up failed and i am also new at this

3. Cbif

Cbif Member

dvd Shrinks? I have used Nero , Copy to DVD , XVID to DVD ... ? /....

4. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi cbif, welcome to aD,

Perhaps you would post your Nero log so we can see what's going wrong ?

Most important, What media are you using. Many cheapo media i.e. Memorex, TDK, etc have a high rate of failure.

Next, what size do you have Nero set for your target size ? It should be between 4360MB and 4300MB so you're not trying to burn to the very edge of the disc where the dye is uneven OR non-existant.

Those are the most common problems ~

Also check to see that your ASPI layer is working and also check your transfer mode to be sure you're in the DMA mode and not the PIO mode.

Pete

5. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Kizzy41,

Heh, heh, DVD Shrink doesn't have a burner and if it hasn't been changed, it uses Nero to burn soooo you're right back where you started -

Cheers,

"P"

6. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

chif,

Too much of the wrong thing. Only the last 20 lines or so were of the information that we needed. Also, you should not post your Nero serial number. Other pple will copy it and use it to steal programs.
    I'm going to ask a Mod to remove it -

I cannot tell if your conversion was good as I don't know if your download was any good.

Did you play the AVI on your PC's player ?