1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning an mp3 CD with cue sheets

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by penelope0, May 30, 2010.

1. penelope0

penelope0 Member

Hello everybody,
    I'm a newbie here and I searched a lot the web for a solution to my little issue although, so far, I've been unsuccessful. Hence, before giving up, I thought I could ask here for help: every little suggestion will be really appreciated.
    I have a long mp3 file with 53 mixed, gapless tracks that I would like to burn as mp3, not regular cd. However, I would love to skip between the tracks too. That's how I found out the existence of cue sheets: I made one for my mp3 file and tried to burn it on a cd with basically every possible software for burning, but I did not succeed. Since the cue sheet seems to be correct, I then searched for some other reason and Nero helped me to understand that the problem is probably the fact that the mp3 is a very long file that exceeds 100 minutes and, since all the softwares I tried seem to convert the file for a regular audio cd and not an mp3 cd, that's why it doesn't even start the burning.
    But, as far as I understood (and maybe I'm wrong), the best way to have mp3 tracks with no gaps between them is having them on one single mp3 file with a cue sheet to 'navigate' the file itself, because splitting it will cause gaps anyway.
    Hence, to recap: is there a way to burn an mp3 single, long file on a cd (in order to keep it gapless) and at the same time keeping the navigation between the tracks?
    I hope it's clear enough. Again, this is the really first time I'm attempting to do this and I can't believe there is no way. :)
    Thanks in advance.

2. SpiderScripts

SpiderScripts Member