1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning bin & cue files to dvd

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by prolifik, Mar 28, 2005.

1. prolifik

prolifik Guest

i have the cue & bin files for the movie Last Samurai and i wanted to burn it into one file as a dvd movie. what should i do? do i need to join the files first? do i need a separate program to do this? i have Nero Ultra Edition. im new here and i hope that you guys could help me out..thanks! =)

2. Jetster

Jetster Regular member

Last edited: Mar 29, 2005
  3. scf_au

scf_au Regular member

Try this:

Change the cue & bin into mpeg with VCDGear, a free program downloadable from here:

http://www.vcdgear.com/

Then burn with Nero.

4. mistycat

mistycat Active member

As long as you have a DVD burner; here's how. I'm fairly new to this myself and just learning but this seems fairly simple to me and I'm no pc guru. First, extract the mpg from the bin/cue files with Isobuster (free). A step by step guide is available at Videohelp.com. Not necessary to join them unless you don't want a blip in the middle but there are a multitude of tools out there. I have used DVD Shrink (free) and VirtualDub (again, free and a guide is available at Videohelp.com) but prefer TMPGenc Plus to join the mpg's (file>MPEG Tool) just because I have it and it works for me. I believe TMPGenc will also do this (again free), then just burn to DVD with Nero; may even join the files for you; don't know. And, that's it. Good luck

5. prolifik

prolifik Guest

btw, i forgot to mention that i have 2 cue files and 2 bin files in 2 separate folders..i guess these are files from a CD..so do i still use the same procedures you gave me or should i use a different procedure? thanks in advance!

6. Jetster

Jetster Regular member