1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning downloaded movies to DVD

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by faully, Nov 8, 2005.

1. faully

faully Member

Firstly an apology seeing as this has most likely been discussed before, but being a newbie I wasn't too sure about how to compose the query.

I currently have limewire on my comp for my daughters to download music, no probs there, but when I had a go at downloading movies that was fine until I tried to burn them, nada! I currently have DVD Shrink & DVD Decrypter, but every time I try to burn the movie it comes up as *bad file name or format*. So can anyone tell me what program it takes to convert a downloaded movie to dvd.

Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
    With regards...faully

2. scf_au

scf_au Regular member

What are the formats of your downloaded videos (e.g. avi, mpeg)?

3. faully

faully Member

To be honest, I don't know. I had a search of the program file but couldn't see what format it uses.

4. faully

faully Member

Ok...had a better look and now realise that it's in AVI. Once again i apologize for being a pain but i'm prettey illiterate when it comes to computers and how they work, but i'm getting there.

5. scf_au

scf_au Regular member

6. faully

faully Member

ok, thanks. i'm downloading the software and will give it a go and let you know how it went.

7. cuddles4u

cuddles4u Member

Hello all first off I am also a newbie here and with burning dvd's an I would like to thank all those who put their time an efforts and patience into helping us all.

I to am like faully, I know nothing about burning dvd's I to have limewire as my download program and use nero for burning.