1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning dvd movies

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by hoppnjoe, Oct 8, 2004.

1. hoppnjoe

hoppnjoe Member

hi all, im new at this just bought a pioneer 108 and want to make copys of my dvd movies for my sister. need to know what program is the easiest for a new copyier like me. im so new i dont know how to spell new. thank for any help

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

Last edited: Oct 8, 2004
  3. andmerr

andmerr Guest

i'm sure i answered this question for you on another forum and yes i recommended shrinkdvd for you as well

4. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

*moved from software*

this is what I started with.

DVD Shrink:
    http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/dvd_shrink.cfm

DVD Decrypter:
    http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/dvd_decrypter.cfm

Shrink Guide:
    http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/archive/dvd9_to_dvdr_with_dvd_shrink.cfm

Scuba Pete's lil guide for using DVD Shrink and DVD Decrypter:

First, you should create a folder for your DVD backup before hand. This is the place on your HD where DVD Shrink will work on your movie files and DVD Decrypter can pick them up to burn to disc. Try to put it someplace where you won't forget it - i.e. C:/All DVD work/Pirates of the Caribbean

Now open up DVD Decrypter - and under "Mode", select "ISO" then "Write" - under "Source" you may leave that blank as DVD Decrypter will find the location that DVD Shrink will put your ISO files in all by itself. Select your "Destination" as your Burner - and make sure that the box that says "verify" is un-ticked (This last one will cut down on DVD Decrypter errors). Do that now. OK, feel free to close DVD Decrypter now because when DVD Shrink is finished it will open DVD Decrypter all by itself.