1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning more than one VOB file to a DVD-R

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by niall85, Sep 5, 2004.

1. niall85

niall85 Member

Hi,
    Bit of a newbie here so forgive me if I sound stupid or if this has been posted before.
    I have used the AVI to DVD guide on the site and am a bit stumped.

I have 3 individual movie files that I wish to burn to a DVD, I converted them first of all to .AVI using Virtual Dub, then I converted them to MPEG2 using TMPEG and finally using IfoEdit converted these into VOB files.

IfoEdit only allows you to convert a single movie file at a time, and creates different IFO and BUP files for each of these.

As I want these 3 seperate files on a single dvd disc, is there anyway of creating the IFO and BUP files for the 3 files at once?

I am using Nero as in the tutorial, and when I tried playing the finished disc, only 1 of the movies plays, the other 2 do not play on DVD Player or on player in PC but when I look in the Video folder on the DVD, the VOB files are indeed there.

I would appreciate any help that could be given.

Many thanks!

2. niall85

niall85 Member

From what I can see, the only way to solve this is to join all of the files together to form one giant file...

I don't really want to do that as I would like the movie files to be seperate on the dvd disc.

Can anyone help me?

3. john179

john179 Active member

Best thing to do is to create 3 single dvd's and save them on your hard drive without burning them of course.Once you have made them then you may have to compress them a little using something like shrink if need be.Once you have done this you can use the Nero multiple disc option as you have Nero to put all 3 on one disc.you will end up with 3 pictures on your menu page where you can select the film of your choice.This can also been done with tpmgenc which you also have.

4. niall85

niall85 Member