1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning multiple home movies to dvd

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by mshick, Dec 19, 2007.

1. mshick

mshick Member

Hey Guys,
    I'm new to this. Question, I can download my home movies(mpeg) then create a video clip on a dvd-r that I can watch on my dvd player. When I go back to burn another clip on the same dvd, it tells me to insert a recordable disk. It seems like the disk is getting auto finalized or something. I put a tiny clip on then when I check how much disk space is available it show 0. I tried dvd-r's.

Please help

Thanks
    mike

2. pryme_H

pryme_H Regular member

mshick,
    It's not feasible to do multi-sessions on this type of media regardless of how big or small the datum written in them is. You need a DVD-RW or DVD+RW media.

3. mshick

mshick Member

Pyrme,
    Thanks for the reply. I will try the dvd+rw and let you know. Thanks again.

Mike

4. pryme_H

pryme_H Regular member

mshick,
    You're welcome. But before you buy those DVD+RWs make sure your burner drive has this capability.

5. mshick

mshick Member

Yes I think it does. It says on the outside "lightscribe dvd supermulti drive/cd-writer".
    I will let you know when I try it.

Mike

6. mshick

mshick Member

OK, I burned a clip to the dvd+rw. I played it in my dvd player and all was fine. Then I tried burning another clip using the same process above and here is what I got: there is data on this disk, if you continue to burn it will erase the data. Somethng like that. In other words it will not let me burn the second clip unless I erase the first clip. Please help!!

Mike

7. pryme_H

pryme_H Regular member

What software do you use to burn?

8. mshick

mshick Member