1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning with Nero in the Classic mode?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by zodiac66, Apr 26, 2004.

1. zodiac66

zodiac66 Member

Ok, first of all I did do a search and read it, but still confused and I have also printed 3 guides which helped but I'm stuck now.

I am trying to make a DVD from a Video_TS folder,I did look at the guide suggested but I don't understand about how to run it in the classic mode, how do I that? I have the newest vesion of Nero and it does not show the icon labeled "DVD-Video" depicted in the guide "Burning pre-authored DVD-Video using Nero". When ever I open Nero it gives me many choices, I picked "burn image to disc" is that the correct task? I appreciate all your help and please remember to expain this in newbie language/terms to me..lol..I'm just starting out. Thanks fellas.

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi guy, Welcome to the neighborhood,

First, create a folder for your work on your desktop - load your files there - make sure they are in a folder named VIDEO_TS written like that (all in Caps) - some programs like Shrink will make the properly named folder for you, others you must make the folder yourself - Nero needs that folder in order to work properly - then follow this
    Step by Step –
    Do not use Nero Wizard.
    When you open Nero Burning ROM, you will be at the “New Compilation” window. Directly under the title “New Compilation” is a choice block to choose either DVD or CD, choose DVD. Directly under that click on the DVD Video Icon. Then click “New” in the upper right corner of that screen, NOT the main screen.