1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning with Nero

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Pna352, Feb 28, 2005.

1. Pna352

Pna352 Member

Hey everyone i'm new with this burning thing but have a few questions....I purchased a Pacific Digital 16x dvd burner and the features on it are great. It came with Roxio Easy DVD/CD creater, but i decided to buy Nero instead. I installed everything right and opened it up to try to burn a dvd. I decprtyed my dvd with DVD Decrptyoer and shrank it wit DVDshrink, and used NeroExpress to burn it. I got everything started and it looked good, but it wouldnt burn anymore than 1 percent. The timer is still moving but it wont go any higher then 1....PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi Pna352, welcome to aD,

a ScubaPete guide for Uninstalling Roxio and Nero,

"WHOAH there partner, I didn't say I wanted to get rid of Nero ~" No, you didn't. BUT if you had Nero on your PC along with Roxio then Nero almost assuredly has a corrupted file or 3. Just in case, so matters don't go "downhill," let's get everything up and running and in perfect shape. To do so, let's do a "CLEAN UNINSTALL" with Nero and then install it in perfect condition.