1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I Copy An XBOX Game?

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by mad89, Nov 1, 2004.

1. mad89

mad89 Member

hi, i am sorta new to xbox backups, so i have a few questions...

and before you go posting links to other threads and telling me off for not reading anywhere else, just read what i hav to say first, please...

like i said I AM NEW TO XBOX BACKUPS!!!

so here goes...

i have a pioneer dvr-107d dvd burner, with this burner can i burn xbox games (originals)?

if so, what programs do i need etc...

thanks... and in case your wondering, i have read other threads, but am getting confused because there are questions all over the place...!

thanks

2. BR7

BR7 Regular member

Your PC nor your DVD burner will not read XboX games. To backup originals you will need to FTP into your XboX via networking to your PC, basicly letting your XboX read the Disc while your PC copies what it reads.

What you need...
    1) NIC on your Computer
    2) Ethernet Cable
    3) ISO Burning software (Nero and DVD Decrypter most popular)
    4) XboX ISO extracter/reader (such as Qwix, Craxion, IsoMaker 2.0, XDFS REader, etc..)
    5) FTP software (FlashFXP, Cute FTP, etc..)

I could get into step by step on what/how to do, but there are way better tutorials on this subject (easy to follow and understand). Here is a direct link to everything you need, from setting up your Network, configuring your Network with your XboX, ripping, burning, etc. Do it once or twice and it'll be like a sixth sense.

http://www.xbox-scene.com/articles/iso-backup-guide.php
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]\¯\/¯/|¯|)¯)/¯/\¯\\¯\/¯/
    /_/\_\|_|)_)\_\/_//_/\_\
    -----------------------------
    |¯|)¯)|¯|)¯) |¯¯¯¯/
    |_|)_)|_|\_\ ¯¯/_/[/small]

Last edited: Nov 2, 2004
  3. nrich239

nrich239 Member