1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can you copy straight from one xbox hard drive to another

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by geeny, Apr 7, 2005.

1. geeny

geeny Guest

I've finally got my xbox chipped and am ready to start copying games to the hard drive. To save me the bother of doing it one disk at a time, is it possible to copy them straight from my friends xbox hard drive to mine.

2. modster

modster Regular member

yes, you can use winhiip

3. geeny

geeny Guest

I'm new to all this mate.......what is winhiip.

cheers
    geeny

4. modster

modster Regular member

oh, my mistake.

I am also helping people on Playstation 2. Winhiip is for Playstation 2 hard drive copy.

What you need is FlashFXP.

first ftp to the xbox that has all the games on the hard drive using flashfxp, then just copy all the games from the xbox to your PC.

last, ftp to your xbox using flashfxp, create games folder usually in e:\ drive. Then just copy all the games to your xbox.

by the way, I hope that you have all the originals to the games you are copying. Thus, I totally do not like helping someone that copy games without the originals.

cheers

5. geeny

geeny Guest

thanx for the help. will give it a go and let you know how I get on

6. punqewe

punqewe Active member

If you run unleashed or avalaunch as a dash they both have built in file managers that will autio detect an xbox that is connected to it (with 2 cat5's and a hub/router,or with a crosswired cable). You can then just transfer files back and forth that way.

7. mobiblu12

mobiblu12 Guest

can u also copy ur regular files if u havent already softmodded, like ur xbox live account and saved crap

8. geeny

geeny Guest