1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

card sharing via satalite dish (ireland)

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by spinners, Mar 15, 2010.

1. spinners

spinners Member

hi im in waterford and just hoping somebody can help me with a few questions about card sharing. Im a total novice on the subject so please bare with me if the qusetions seem a bit silly.

(1) A guy living in my area recently knocked on my door saying he noticed i had a satalite dish up and explained to me about card sharing via a satalite dish, he asked if i had an internet connection (which i do), he then told me he could install a box from the dish through my internet connection and therefore i could receive all the sky channels for a subscription of 30euro per month per box he installs and that he would collect the money at the end of every month. The name of the box is technomate tm 500 and he charges an extra 120euro for the box. My query is about the monthly subscription and was wondering if i gave myself the challenge of setting it up myself could i do it any cheaper? ps. the dish i have is a sky dish but i have changed over to ntl to get the deal of phone,broadband and tv alltogether.

(2) also would the the new starview 6 or starview hd combo be a better and easier option to set up via my internet and cable?

2. london01

london01 Member

You are not going to get any guidance on this forum about that subject, apart from "google it".

3. rooney123

rooney123 Regular member

You will get cheaper cs on sat..they start at 15 a month..there is a tread that will give you a idea how to set up

4. dublinda

dublinda Member

Wrong Forum mate google is your friend

5. billy15

billy15 Member

buy a dreambox 500 clone about 60to70 euro best way to start cheap and cheerful cs is about 140 a year pm me for more info

6. NightsJOD

NightsJOD Member