1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coolsat 5000 Questions PART 2

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Blnkstare, Feb 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What that means is their is 4 lnb's inside you only see 2, and it has a built in DiSEqC 2x1 switch. so hence you get 119/110 from either output. That being said, if they are DP or DPP you are limited to your expansion due to dishpro compatability with FTA switches.
     
  2. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    All FTA will work with sw21
     
  3. shanky

    shanky Guest

    deep within this thread someone stated that the Viewsat 9000 isn't working, period. Like a tool I just bought one, like a bigger tool it was to replace my coolsat....

    If anyone has a fix for the 9000 then I would love to get some help. My wife is threatening to take away my computer time if I keep buying junk off line!
     
  4. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Lets lay off the quote feature...it's really not necessary to quote each successive post and it throws off the page format and is annoying to scroll down through mile long posts. You can address the person directly if needed.
     
  5. breck68

    breck68 Guest

    Viewsat 9000 works fine. Just have to update the bin.
     
  6. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Breck68, if you close up the blank lines you will be good...still using 7 lines with the spaces.
     
  7. hperdomo

    hperdomo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do you guys think that bins will continue for c/s 5000, or is just a fluke? We just got two new bins, should we trade our cools or hang on to them.
    I thought everyone said we where through with c/s, any comments?
     
  8. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No one knows for sure. Only time will tell
     
  9. COOLNAZA

    COOLNAZA Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I will keep my C/S, even If have not worried about loading the latest bin. Using SV4K.
    About support...who knows. C/S have a lot to do to bring back their support reputation,they are paying for the horrible mistake!!!!
     
  10. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Not to defend CS but they sold those models rights to Hiteck i think the name was then they divided support. All could have been rectified by CS upgrading to 7100 PVR for 79.00 and trade in, not 6100 when for 10 more bucks you can buy yourself, do like me and use the cs for a birdog.
     
  11. COOLNAZA

    COOLNAZA Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's a 30" and I got a hold of a used, but working LNB that was used on a DN ant. I'm going to replace the LNB first and see what happens,then check the aligment.
     
  12. COOLNAZA

    COOLNAZA Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sorry about my ignorance...what the hell is a "birddog".
     
  13. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Depending on your geographical location 30" is fine for everywhere but Mexico and northern Canada. No skew needed for a single lnb just make sure the focal point is correct for that dish, call the dish manufacturer.
     
  14. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Electronic sat finder.
     
  15. jhardy031

    jhardy031 Guest

    i have one sat with 2 outputs. one line goes to 1 stb, and the other goes to the other stb. i get both 110 and119 on each stb. i am using cs5k and cs7k. im using legacy lnb.
     
  16. breck68

    breck68 Guest

    Your lnb would have 2 eyes inside it and an internal switch to grab both.
     
  17. COOLNAZA

    COOLNAZA Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks...I did not thought about that use....that's a good one that means it will be usefull for long time.
     
  18. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes its a legacy twin with built in DiSEqC sw21 switch, your settings are 119 port 1 and 110 port 2
     
  19. Blnkstare

    Blnkstare Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your welcome cool i wouldn't let go of it for awhile, although it wont be your main stb anymore still a few options left.
     
  20. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page