1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copy protected dvd burning

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by kooah, Oct 1, 2004.

1. kooah

kooah Member

Hi:

I'm a true rookie in this area. I just bought a NEC 3500A external DVD-RW, comes with the OEM Nero 6 burning software. I also have the IcopyDVDS 2 standard edition. I downloaded the DVD43 also. I successfully burned a kid DVD movie with Icopy/DVD43, using the 2.4x kHypermedia DVD+R disc. The copied DVD plays in my DVD Rom and DVD-RW. But, when I tried to play it in my Magnavox 458(supposed to play all kinds of disc) table top dvd player, nothing happened! "Loading" was all I saw on the tv screen. Anyone knows what goes wrong? I tried to make a playable copy because I'm tired of my kids kept scratching the DVD that I bought. My PC is P4, 2.4 GHz, windows xp, 512 DDRAM. Please help!

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

3. kooah

kooah Member

The Magnavox 458 plays all DVD format, according to the manual including my DVD+R.

4. catfreak

catfreak Active member

There is no substitute for good media ... kHypermedia is landfill material ... What you need to do is either order yourself some good media over the 'net (like Ritek's RiData or ProDisk) or, if you want to go to a local store ... get Maxell ... The backup discs that you create are only as good as the media that you use ...

Check out this link ...

http://www.digitalfaq.com/media/dvdmedia.htm

5. kooah

kooah Member

Thanks. I'll try some good media and see whether it'll work on my Magnavox DVD player. Any other suggestion, like using DVD decryptor, DVDshrink, etc...with the IcopyDVDs?

6. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

for starters ... just use Decrypter and Shrink.

I use Verbatim and TDK media, and they work on both of my Magnavox players.

7. kooah

kooah Member

Hey: