1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CROSS OVER CABLE

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by mark21, Jul 9, 2004.

  1. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok thanks alot i'll got out oday and get that cross over cable
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2004
  2. deezp1

    deezp1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you can, but its going to cost you an arm and two legs if you go to a store like bestbuy or compusa. if you have one near you, go to fry's, they have decent prices. but your best bet is online. newegg.com has real cheap prices for crossover cables and cat6 cables, plus thier shipping is fast and cheap. put it this way, the price you pay for a 3 foot cable at a retail store, is the price you pay for a 25 foot cable on newegg.

    btw, there is no need to YELL
     
  3. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ya i know i completly forgot about the all caps rule lol i went back to edit it but i quess i did it wrong thanks i went out and bought one but i have no freggin idea what my xbox ip number is where exactly am i supossed to find it??
     
  4. andres200

    andres200 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    in system setting in the evox menu
     
  5. orbitor

    orbitor Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or if you use the right evox skin it should say right on the main screen
     
  6. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok i found my ip and i typed it in exactly but ikeeps saying FTP connection error: Conection timed out
    it also says my xbox is not currently running an ftp server and to make sure that the ftp server is enabled and running. Anyone out there think they can help?? ive tried changing the ip number the port number but everytime i click test connection thats what i get im using qwix by the way thanks
    mark
     
  7. orbitor

    orbitor Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    make sure the port is set to 21 and the login and pass are both xbox
     
  8. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah man i did all that ya ogt nething else??
     
  9. andres200

    andres200 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    possibly a bad crossover cable
     
  10. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah is that really possible i bought a bellkin CAT5e crossover cable i tried switching it around too could it have something to do with qwix or just the way im doing it? am i spposed to use an ethernet cable instead??
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2004
  11. burger

    burger Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  12. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got a 25 foot crossover for $5 shipped, cant get much cheaper than that:)
    regarding your connection, when you setup your pc and xbox ip, enable your network connection on your pc, switch off your xbox, then back on again, it helps the connection in a lot of cases.
     
  13. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks dj boogie i'll give that a try
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2004
  14. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried it and whole bunch of other ways still no dice thanks though
     
  15. orbitor

    orbitor Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have you tried using flashfxp? you can transfer the files that way and then just make an iso from your hd.
     
  16. mark21

    mark21 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no i havent i just tryed qwix i'll find it somewhere download it and give it a shot thanks
     

Share This Page