1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cyclic Redundancy Check error from DVD image

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by newmanm, Jan 15, 2005.

1. newmanm

newmanm Member

Hi,

I just got a dvd burner and attempted to burn a disc image that was on my hard drive to a blank dvd-r with DvdDecrypter. Everything was going fine until 94% when I got a "Cyclic Redundancy Check" error. I've searched around this forum and haven't come across my situation because I am burning a downloaded DVD image instead of copying a physical dvd. Is it possible the original disc image I downloaded is corrupt, my blank dvds are damaged, or the burner is damaged? I tried burning with nero 6 as well and got the same error in the same place. I'm new to dvd burning so any help or information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Newmanm

2. bardie

bardie Regular member

This error usually means a damaged, scratched or dirty disc. It can also mean the optics in your burner are dirty, try using a cleaning disc to remove any crap off the lenses.

3. bigorange

bigorange Active member

CRC usually means a scratched or dirty disc. Is this an ISO file? Are you trying to make a copy of a copy?

You should be able to use Nero Express and use the disc image function. That should work.

4. newmanm

newmanm Member

Hi,

It's an .img file of a movie I downloaded.

Thanks,

Newmanm

5. htigue

htigue Guest

Is the orginal disc from Sony or Columbia?

6. newmanm

newmanm Member

Hi,

It's from Paramount.

Thanks,

Newmanm

7. htigue

htigue Guest