1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

decrypter woes

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by bamn, Dec 20, 2004.

1. bamn

bamn Member

backing up a box set, and have all but the 2nd disc, its giving me an error message at 55% everytime, heres the message

I/O error device 2:0:0 hp dvd writer 400c bh04 (E) (ata)
    scsi status:0x02
    interpretation check condition
    cdb:28 00 00 1f 17 00 00 00 01 00
    interpretation: read (10)- sector 2037504
    sense area:70 00 03 00 00 00 00 12 00 00 00 00 11 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07
    imterpretation:unrecovered read error

thats it, im a newb, but i have used decryptor with shrink for a m0onth now, and this is the only dvd ive had problems with, im thinking its damaged, but it looks fine, and plays fine also, no problems, any suggestions?

2. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member

Its more than likely a faulty original disk its either scratched, dirty or warrped. You can try these settings in Decrypter to see if you can overide this, but also clean the disk to the best of your ability I reccomend you invest in a DiskDr because this will not be the last disk you run into this problem.

Set up Decrypter as follows;
    It should be version 3.5.1.0.
    Go to "Tools", "Settings", set everything to "Default".
    Then in the "General" tab change, "Removal Method" from "Normal" to "Aggressive",
    in "File Mode", "tick" Remove IFO/BUP PUO's.
    " For ripping in the "ISO, Read Mode", "tick" "Remove IFO/BUP PUO's" there also. in the "CSS" tab, under "CSS Cracking Method", choose "Brute Force ~> I/O Key Exchange"
    and "On Failure" choose "Yes". .
    IMPORTANT: In the "I/O" tab, in the bottom right, "tick" the box which says,"Ignore read errors".
    This is an excellent setting for dealing with lightly scratched discs which may cause ripping problems.
    [bold]source Scuba Pete DA Man![/bold]

Good luck and I hope this works :)

3. bamn

bamn Member