1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

digivox t info please

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by eiremick, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey all...Tanx for youre patience. I downloaded the loader and the software for the Digivox t,installed Winrar, unzipped & flashed the box. Plugged it into my C***us mmds and scanned for channels, found all channels 61 tv & 7 radio, scan complete, menu 1004, no Cas came up on screen so cant turn on emu. I have 4 channels Rte 1 Setanta irl and a couple of living channels, i,m in Cork.

    Thank you all in anticipation
     
  2. glog

    glog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Tonybuck -
    Couple of things :

    - It's worth checking the ver screen to make sure v3200 is actually loaded.

    - Can you confirm that you were in "System Information" menu when entering 1 0 0 4

    Until you turn on EMU through secret menu you will not see scrambled channels.
    If you are running v3200 and cannot find menu to turn on EMU it could be a bad flash.Mayeb worth reflashing but im sure someone else could advise you better on that.

    Also, you should be getting about 85 TV channels and about 30 radio channels.Might be worth doing factory reset and then rescan to get all available channels.You will have to turn back on EMU after factory reset.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2008
  3. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ya...In work now so wont be able to check until this evening, was having trouble flashing but yesterday it appeared to update perfectly.I turned it on, showed v3200 and pressed 1004. only a couple of channels appeared and no provision for turning on EMU. Are you in Cork and running Ch***s MMDS ?
     
  4. glog

    glog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ya i am in Cork with Choru$ MMDS and Digivox -T.

    This is an extract from tutorial, assuming flashing has been successfull with v3200, i have never seen this NOT to work:

    4. Go to “main menu”
    5. Scroll down to “System Information”, press “OK” to enter System Information menu.
    6. On your remote control press “ 1 0 0 4 ” (ignore what happens on the screen)
    7. “Key Emu” will now be visible on the screen.
    8. Change “Key Emu” to ON
    9. Exit menus and return to TV mode.
    10. Go to a scrambled / encrypted channel and wait for update process to complete.
    11. Scrambled channels should now be unlocked


    Like i said you should be getting 85 TV channels.
     
  5. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tanx Pal.....Will give it a go and let you know. I,m a bit concerned about the flash alrite, didn't really get my head around zip and rar but will know soon enough.
     
  6. Evastar

    Evastar Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Don't worry about zip and rar, all that means is the files are compressed, and need to be 'unzipped'.
     
  7. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just plugged my box to my tv....checked the version and it says jan 2007, i had what i thought to be a successful flash today...anybody out there !!
     
  8. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    as there is only one file for digivox t v.3200,to check,menu-system info-vers3200 it should say dont worry about date.to switch emu on-
    menu-system info-ok1004-key emu to on and exit out of system,it needs to update to start try going to bbc1 channel should update.
     
  9. glog

    glog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    .
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2008
  10. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tanx...Will try again this evening and let ye know !!!!
     
  11. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tha last Post and my Digivox T is for the bin, I did a factory reset, downlaaded the loader10 and firmware 3200 from eamo,s library.Connected to pc, channel, download 82%, pc said download complete, box said 82%.Connected to tv, 61 tv & 7 radio, rte 1 the only station, everything else scrambled or bad. System info, 1004 and NOTHING. factory reset & tried a half dozen times, still nothing. I,m in my fifties and have a basic knowledge of whats going on, but I,m thinking has it something to do with the firmware and the unzipping. I downloaded Winrar to my desktop, installed what I think to be the free version but I dont really know if the firmware is compressed when I download it. What little bit of hair in my head is now being threatened. Tanx in advance
     
  12. coolmona

    coolmona Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where in cork are you?
     
  13. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    classes lake ovens
     
  14. coolmona

    coolmona Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    are u sure its mmds ur on? maybe i can take it from u and try it on mine..i am in donoughmore
     
  15. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yup....Deffo MMDS Chou**s, I got a couple of lads working with me who live in Bweeng...I could organise it to be dropped to you if thats OK
     
  16. coolmona

    coolmona Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ******
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2008
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Mona I would remove your phone number ASAP, you get a lot of "people" looking in here.
     
  18. coolmona

    coolmona Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  19. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    plus uninvited guests send a pm only safer .
     
  20. astralw

    astralw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all

    Getting the dreaded CHDL after a flash
    Just to confirm sequence of events
    I power off the box
    Press download again and wait a few seconds
    Power on the box
    On Downloading for about a minute
    Then Flash Burning for about a minute
    Then Failed to update flash
    I just have to keep trying and eventually it should work yea ?
    Cheers

    g
     

Share This Page