1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

digivox t info please

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by eiremick, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    have box powered off press download then box on ,might take a number of times to work,wait for box to reboot before u remove cables.
    do not wait for box to power up before u flash.
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2008
  2. astralw

    astralw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the quick reply

    Tried > 10 times - no joy - will keep at it

    Is the message Flash Burning normal ? I did not notice it on the original flash

    g
     
  3. astralw

    astralw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If the file I Flashed is wrong is my box (Digivox-T) f^%&$d or
    can I try a different file

    If so where is the proper version of the file for this box

    The file I loaded was
    Digivox_Terrestrial-(mmds)_Channel_Data_File_B(22-10-08)

    downloaded from http://www.4shared.com/file/68004045/3f1..._22-10-08_.html

    cheers

    g
     
  4. glog

    glog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This file is not a firmware file.It is a Channel dump (for Vertical Polarization set up)
    You need to load the MMDS Terrestial v3200 firmware file which is in Eamo's FTA file linked through one of the many signatures on this forum.

    You should be ticking the App box in Downloader10 when transferring firmware and ticking the Channel box in Downloader10 when tranferring Channel dumps.

    I wouldn't worry about the channel file unless you are having difficulty tuning in all the channels.
     
  5. astralw

    astralw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Good man

    We are up and running

    Cheers

    g
     
  6. homer77

    homer77 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi guys, I have this on a digivox xl - the box kept resetting all the time and going off for 30 secs - i d/loaded the update on the eko shared files that said it may fix it - i constantly flash it and get the chdl error - I have gone back and reflashed with the old software and its worked fine - I wonder wether that "fix" doesnt work ? Anyone shed any light on this for me ?

    Cheers
     
  7. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    there are only 3 files for digivox xl and if u put any other file in it u will end up with a brick.
    v.102 , v 1220 , and v.1230 to stop rebooting problem
    chdl will come up on new boxes as problem sorted,did u have v.1220 in it before u flashed v.1230?
    do a factory reset first to erase channelslet it reboot,flash it with v.1220,let it reboot and then try v.1230 and let it reboot,if that does not work try v102,reboot,then v1230 if ok scan and emu on.
     
  8. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tanx Coolmona......Got me out of a real fix...I now know my limitations...:)
     
  9. glog

    glog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Tonybuck,
    Sorted ?

    Out of interest what was the problem?
     
  10. tonybuck

    tonybuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dunno....Gave it to Coolmona and he fixed it :)
     
  11. Deedsie

    Deedsie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I installed my box with no problems, it works perfectly, only issue i have so far is the channel info bar does not update. The EPG does but the info bar on the main screen stays with the program that was on when i switched the box on that day. Anyone else having this problem?

    Is there a "Now and Next" Functionality on the DigiVox T?
     
  12. cheriemor

    cheriemor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is it possible to sell my digivox t here i bought it a week before xmas not realising it doesnt work in south wales any response would be great thanks
     
  13. johndoe90

    johndoe90 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I have sky in my house in dublin. will digivox work with that or has it to be n*l or ch***s?
    thanks
     
  14. malci

    malci Guest

    Wont work with Sky. And yes depending who the supplier is one or the other.
     
  15. mark_eire

    mark_eire Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This worked for me also thanks mate
     
  16. Nahag

    Nahag Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all!
    I posted a message on a eurovox thread but it actually refers to the digivox-t. I installed the firmware but it only unlocked a couple of channels. I can't seem to find the "hidden menus" on this. Can anyone tell me what I need to do? I know there is something about typing 1969 in somewhere but I can't seem to find where.
    Guys any help here would be great.
    Thanks a million,
    Nahag
     
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  18. roberteve

    roberteve Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi just got a digivox-t and have no instructions on how to connect it to my chorus box what cables go where treid a load of dirrerent ways but its not working i know its something easy but i cant figure it out thanks for any help
     
  19. Nahag

    Nahag Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got the firmware from cable closet and it seems ok.
    How do I enable the emu?
    Is that what I need the hidden menu for?
    Thanks a mill,
    Nahag
     
  20. tomhick02

    tomhick02 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page