1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

digivox t info please

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by eiremick, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. mark_eire

    mark_eire Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi folks i'm also having the issue with channel names the links below don't seem to be valid is there any other way of getting the correct names for the digivox T??

    thanks


     
  2. phil43

    phil43 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     
  3. mark_eire

    mark_eire Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does it matter which one is downloaded?? and thanks for the reply!

     
  4. jvob

    jvob Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi mark eire.its just trial and error.if you download wrong one you will know,but wont do any harm
     
  5. mark_eire

    mark_eire Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thanks a mil for the advice !!
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    if ur box says numbers instead of names,factory reset 0000 to delete power off at back/on and rescan should bring up names.and emu to on
     
  7. Nahag

    Nahag Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks a million Tom.
    That worked perfectly
    Nahag
     
  8. dudegee

    dudegee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi there does anyone know how many channels can be received in dundalk
    using digivox-t?
     
  9. jvob

    jvob Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi there you can only receive approx 87 channels on terrestrial
     
  10. dudegee

    dudegee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanx jvob
     
  11. fbegbie

    fbegbie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi just wondering if anyone has any ideas to help me. I am in Cork and I got a digivox-T and followed instructions so used downloader10.exe and digivox_ter_v3300.bin and they seemed to work fine. When i plugged the box into the TV and performed autoscan it just says '0 programs found'.

    I know we have a terrestrial signal because normally we get RTE and BBC etc. so don't know why it is not finding any channels. any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  12. jvob

    jvob Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi there.if its nt-l mmds you need dvb-c box.t-box only works with chorus mmds terrestrial
     
  13. CelM

    CelM Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Originally posted by dudegee: hi there does anyone know how many channels can be received in dundalk
    using digivox-t?

    hi there you can only receive approx 87 channels on terrestrial


    Hi dudegee, can I ask ya what version of the Digivox-T are you using in Dundalk as I am in Drogheda and have recently purchased the same, did you have to download firmware into your Digivox-T??

    Thanks, CelM
     
  14. tomhick02

    tomhick02 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    CelM, you will have to flash Digivox T with firmware, link provided further up in thread, also instructions on it, but you must be with Chxxus mmds for it to work.
    NB; it will not work with NxL mmds
     
  15. roberteve

    roberteve Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where can i get the codes for digivox-t
     
  16. malci

    malci Guest

  17. roberteve

    roberteve Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have firmware im not asking for the codes just where i can get them
     
  18. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    on ur box-menu-system info-ok1004-nagra-
     
  19. roberteve

    roberteve Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah but when i search it finds no programes
     
  20. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    do u have coaxial cable in correct place?starviews/digivox = cable input,are u scanning correct provider?
     

Share This Page