1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DL Movies to DVD

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Rockywood, Jul 22, 2003.

1. Rockywood

Rockywood Member

I am new to this, but have read as much as i can without getting a headache. Anyway, here is my problem:

I have downloaded a bunch of DVDrip movies, and want to put them on DVD. I have downloaded TMPGenc, and no how to change the format from .avi to the necessary file type for burning.

The problem is, i can't fit them on one dvd. Is there a program i can use to put a full dvdrip movie on one dvd? I would appreciate the help.

2. ABMone

ABMone Guest

Im not sure im understanding you right but im assuming you encoded then authored and the vobs are to big.(yes,no?)

if so you can run them through dvd2one or dvdshrink to make it fit.

3. Oriphus

Oriphus Senior member

If you haven't done what Ken and I both assume you have, then i would suggest that you Download TMPGEnc and TMPGEnc DVD Author, you can download them both from the following website:

http://www.chrismccann.co.uk

TMPGEnc >> Click on >> Downloads >> DVD Recording Tools

TMPGEnc DVD Author >> Click on >> User Guides >> TMPGEnc DVD Author

Use TMPGEnc to convert the avi file to mpeg2 format. Use the TMPGEnc DVD Author to convert the mpeg2 to VOB format allowing you to put it on a DVD. You may/will need to compress the files before putting them on to DVD. Use the free tool, DVD Shrink, available from the User Guide section under DVD shrink of that website.

4. ABMone

ABMone Guest

did you just call me ken? or are you talking about something else.

5. ken0042

ken0042 Regular member

Maybe Chris has been drinking again. Check for spoons. :)

6. Rockywood

Rockywood Member

Thanks guys, i will give it a shot. I love these forums, i hope someday i know enough to help other people like you guys do.

7. Oriphus

Oriphus Senior member

cant find a spoon, but i think i am sober.