1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dreambox 500

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by micky7569, Oct 13, 2011.

1. micky7569

micky7569 Member

Hi i get this on dreambox control centre Telnet Connected
    FTP Connected
    Model DM500 detected

then i go to ftp tab var then etc and i cant find cccam how do i have to install it somewhere thanks

2. MICKAH

MICKAH Active member

Have ya searched for the Dreambox guide on here? Excellent guide by Piopat on the Dreambox and files etc

3. micky7569

micky7569 Member

yes its really good just this last bit and im there.Im a noob and think ive followed his guide but im a little stuck.

4. jimbo600

jimbo600 Regular member

5. piopat

piopat Active member

if you went ti var and the etc and you dont see the cccam.cfg file it means you dont have cccam installed .how you install cccam depends on the image you have ,some images allow you to install cccam using the remote control and with other images you have to manually install cccam using dream control center .if you tell me what image you have on the box i can advise you better .

6. micky7569

micky7569 Member

Cheers i was using gemini you are right i had to install cccam but could not work out how to do this so i installed darkstar 2 and installed cccam using remote control got there in the end.The problem with darkstar is when i scan im not getting movies and some other channels with auto scan.I did manual scan and movies have an ! next to them and dont work.Can you install cccam on gemini with control or do you have to use dream up.I have a clone i think.Also can you sort channels out in order with dream editor i have read a bit about bouquets am on the right lines.Many thanks for your replies you have been a big help.Im a nooby to this.

7. piopat

piopat Active member