1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dreambox 500c in UK are excellent boxes

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by David28, Mar 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lyndon70

    lyndon70 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    flumbuff
    delete the old ones keep the one you need like in dufferboy's reply.
    when you exit out save the setting's until you get to the main screen unplug your box and switch back on.
    go back to keys there should be a new one there just edit it and save.
    job done
     
  2. reeso

    reeso Guest

    hey guys, i know a bloke who fixes dreamboxes.
    he's got the new software, i know this cause he did mine.
    he charges i think about £10.00, but the box has to be sent to him and postage costs must be covered by the sender.
    If anyone is interested let me know PM me, ill give you his details.
     
  3. dm500ex

    dm500ex Guest

    thats not bad seeming that they are hard to get by.
    BUT...
    i have the email address of someone who is selling it for £10.00 and if you have msn or yahoo messenger he will send it to you through that, the send a file option on msn or yahoo messenger.
    I paid him through google checkout and i flashed it onto my box and it works perfectly.
    if anyone wants to know this guys details pm me.
     
  4. mayto

    mayto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are you saying you are paying 10 sterling for extra rom files which are posted on this forum? and why would you pay for them anyway, i really doubt he is the creator of the patched roms, lol.
     
  5. glic83

    glic83 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ffs sake people the fix was brought out and uploaded on free sites free to download there shouldnt be any reason to pay for it ill send it to who ever needs it
     
  6. Flumbuff

    Flumbuff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm sure Reeso was only trying to be helpful but I have to agree with glic83 'there shouldnt be any reason to pay for it'. Forums like this were set up to help like minded individuals not to scam others for money. I would also like to thank glic83, with his help I was able to get my dm500c back up and running - thanks mate
     
  7. dm500ex

    dm500ex Guest

    glic83
    what site was it brought out on mate???
    ive just wasted a poxy tenner for nothing then.
    gutted
     
  8. glic83

    glic83 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    there was a few mate techno-source was one digitalworldz was also another,@ Flumbuff no hassle mate glad to hear you got it sorted
     
  9. dm500ex

    dm500ex Guest

    Also guys i have ordered a Dreambox 7025.
    Now can anyone tell me does this dreambox take the same hard drive as the dreambox 600 or does it use the same hard drive as a normal pc???

    Thanks
     
  10. robroyman

    robroyman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    could u please send me the fix and keys for edinburgh for dreambox as i am new to this thanks. cheers m8
     
  11. lyndon70

    lyndon70 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    glic83
    is there new firmware out that auto rolls the box like before?
    if there is could you put me in the right direction plz.
    thanx
     
  12. badbadmck

    badbadmck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can alter keys manually as they autoroll using bigmaq but how do i get it to auto update?
    thanks in anticipation
     
  13. glic83

    glic83 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the fix is out ill send them to you pm me you email
     
  14. jureko

    jureko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    could you send me a working image please glic 83
     
  15. millerlfc

    millerlfc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    glic83 can u send me programs for dreambox 500c plz ive been tryin with no sucess tried digi woldz they wudnt let me download off them cheers if u do
     
  16. millerlfc

    millerlfc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi flumbuff can u pm me im new 2 this i fixed me dads eurovox but cant seem 2 do my dreambox ive got dreamup flashed it then wen i scan no transponders found pls help im goin 2 jump off bridge soon lol cheers
     
  17. dm500ex

    dm500ex Guest

    Does anyone have a fix software for the Dreambox 7025???
     
  18. balcee

    balcee Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Will the dreambox allow me to "tinker" with S4y?
     
  19. glic83

    glic83 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sky via sat is not hacked so no you wont be able to
     
  20. badbadmck

    badbadmck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cheers Glic, much appreciated
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page