1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dreambox 500C Transponders

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by rstfiesta, May 14, 2007.

1. rstfiesta

rstfiesta Member

Hi, i have just purchased a DM500C of Ebay but it has German transponders or default not sure (SR6900 & SR6875). How can i change the Transponders to those of the UK (SR6887) so it will do a auto search instead of me having to do it manually?
    Also i am new to all this and it has taken me a couple of days so far to change the image to Gemini Project 3.5.0, i dont know if this is the best to use?
    In order to get all chanels and to descramble them i apparently have to install a EMU and AUTOUPDATEKEY but am not sure which is the latest , the best and most compatible with gemini and and my box. which should i go for?
    Once i get the above files how do i transfer them to my box? i did the image via a rs232 null cable and dreamup program but when trying to use a DCC dreambox control centre 292 i cant conect! what do i do now?
    Thanks

2. rob7b

rob7b Member

i had a similar problem, but i managed to find this image, not sure which one it is but i flashed it using dreamup and eveything works perfectly if you know what i mean.

those transponders you refer to (SR6900 & SR6875), well they are different once flashed, you get 2 new options, i scanned the top trasnponder but you might need to try both depending on where you live in the uk.

hope this helps

the link is: http://rapidshare.com/files/34327484/dreambox_500c_uk_cable_image.zip.html

3. rob7b

rob7b Member

oh and with regards the emu and autoupdate key, i think people are refering to the dm 500s (satellite box).

just flash your cable dreambox 500c with the image above and thats all you need to do, once you have found a valid transponder "uncheck" the get only free channels and your as right as rain. you dont need to download anything else.