1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dual Core Transcoding

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by engage16, Dec 15, 2007.

1. engage16

engage16 Regular member

I've been using dvdshrink for about 2 years now without any problems... Now i just got a new laptop with an intel dualcore in it and it only utilizes about 30% of its power and takes about 35 minutes to do a movie... I was wondering if anyone knows of a program that will use both cores efficiently and speed up the encoding process...

Thank You...

2. ZoSoIV

ZoSoIV Active member

nero recode 2 is probably the fastest transcoder i know of but doesn't necessarily use both cores clonedvd 2 is pretty fast also

3. engage16

engage16 Regular member

Ok will try... Thank you. If you come across anymore or any that are better gimme a shout. same if you got any problems i might be able to help on...

4. iluvendo

iluvendo Active member

Core utilization efficiency goes hand in hand with FSB ( front side bus ) speed ( the travelway the info gets from the HDD and RAM to the CPU ) Faster FSB, more core utilization. Right now it appears that your cpu is outrunning your fsb.

5. engage16

engage16 Regular member

Computer-

Mainboard : HP 30D9
    Chipset : Intel GM965
    Processor : Intel Pentium T2310 @ 1466 MHz (Dual Core)
    Physical Memory : 2048 MB (2 x 1024 DDR2-SDRAM )
    Video Card : Intel Corporation Mobile 965 Express Integrated Graphics Controller
    Hard Disk : TOSHIBA (80 GB)
    DVD-Rom Drive : Optiarc DVD RW AD-7530B ATA Device
    Monitor Type : SAMSUNG - 15 inches
    Network Card : Broadcom Corp Dell Wireless 1390 WLAN Mini-PCI Card
    Network Card : Realtek Semiconductor RT8139 (A/B/C/810x/813x/C+) Fast Ethernet Adapter
    Operating System : Windows Vista (TM) Home Premium Home Edition 6.00.6000
    DirectX : Version 10.00

Processor-
    General Information :
    Real Frequency : 1463.08 MHz
    Multiplier : 11x