1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dual Layer DVD Burn to Dual Layer DVD

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Extremado, Mar 2, 2005.

1. Extremado

Extremado Member

Hi this is my first time using this forum so excuse me for any stupidity. I have just purchased a Dual Layer DVD+R Burner and am trying to backup Dual Layer DVD movies and/or Xbox/Playstation games to another Dual Layer Disk. To my minimal knowlege all I need to do is pop in a DVD to a DVD Rom, and then a blank into the Dual Layer Burner and then proceed to burn with software. From reading these forums, I am worried about wasting my $10 on a disk by my minimal knowlege of the subject. Also I am assuming all I need to burn the same type of media to the smaller DVD5's, I would just need DVD Shrink, and an update to my software, and or drivers for the device. Again if this has been previously mentioned I appologize in advance, any help on the subject would be greatly appriciated.
    Thanks
    Angel

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

*moved from dvd±r - one-click transcoding tools*

I would use DVD Decrypter instead. ISO Read, then ISO Write.

3. wolfniggr

wolfniggr Regular member

4. wolfniggr

wolfniggr Regular member

Damn flip, your quick.

5. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

6. brobear

brobear Guest

With the DVD5 (4.7GB) and the DVD9R (8.5GB) discs so different in cost, about 40 cents compared to upwards of $10; I'd suggest using the 4.7 discs as much as possible. Most PS2 games fit on a DVD5.