1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dvd Burning Problems

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by bonitah, Jan 9, 2005.

1. bonitah

bonitah Member

I am having a heck of a time getting dvd's to burn properly from my hard drive to disc. I have tried CloneDVD and I have made a lot of coasters...hehe...usually the dvd is recognized by the player but it either stalls or plays back all screwed up...sorta fragmented...if you know what I mean...

the burner is a NU DVDRW DDW-081 (by NuGlobal)

the media I have been using is Benq 4X DVD+R and I also a Benq 8X DVD+R

I tried backing up I, RObot the other day..and it seemed to burn fine..until the very last scene in the movie and it messed up...This is getting frustrating..

any ideas why I can't get a good working burn??

thanks for any help :)

Bonitah

2. Gringle

Gringle Guest

WOW... I'm still learning, myself, and I've spend hours, and days (months even)[trying to learn that is]...but your burner, and your media; I ain't even read, or heard of, any-where!
    So there is little I can do to help you, other than, advise you to expand your problems with greater detail, in order that others, with more knowledge, than myself may help.

I just voted you the Freddy of the dvd world. lol

regards g/m

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2005
  3. bonitah

bonitah Member

"WOW... I'm still learning, myself, and I've spend hours, and days (months even)[trying to learn that is]...but your burner, and your media; I ain't even read, or heard of, any-where!
    So there is little I can do to help you, other than, advise you to expand your problems with greater detail, in order that others, with more knowledge, than myself may help.

I just voted you the Freddy of the dvd world. lol"