1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd burning trouble...

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by jaxx1972, Apr 6, 2005.

1. jaxx1972

jaxx1972 Member

Im new to all this so be easy on me. I have a plextor 16x burner and use dvd shrink and dvd decryptor when needed.I was running windows me and had no problem with my first 4 or 5 tries at burning.I decided to upgrade to xp and installed 2 larger harddrives.Now when I burn a disc everything works the same, when done its comes up and says its was created successfully.Then if I try to play it, it wont play in computer or home units. Computer says to insert a disc and home unit says disc error.Thanks for any help and advise in advance.

2. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

i would go over all settings! you may have changed someting?

3. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member

@Rotary - what's happened there, looks like you're being attacked (Norton popup in your reply)

4. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

yes its norton AV for internet it pops up now and again with "so called attacks????" but it says it stopped them, i turned off notification for that rule, so it should be seen anymore but i updated a big update at symantec and it all come back so i grabbed it as subseven is serious!!!!

5. Slotstick

Slotstick Member

...believe it or not the type of media you use might be causing this problem...I have run into the same problem you have...I tried a different type (ex. Instead of using that SHIT MAXELL media, try using Prodisc or something else)..and by the way, Prodisc isnt my personal favorite. Its reallly all about personal prefrence and the type of burner you have (Some burners work better with certain brands of media) I hope my response sparks up some interesting replies. What is everyones burner? and what have you found to be the best media type for it??? (in terms of quality, etc, etc, etc)
    =)
    ~Nick~

6. creaky