1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD creadted by DVD Flick wont play on DVD player... Need help

Discussion in 'Video playback problems' started by JhonyCage, Jan 13, 2008.

1. JhonyCage

JhonyCage Member

Hi All,

I am new to this... Please help...
    I have some 84 wmv files which i want on one single video DVD.
    I tried using DVD Flick and i am facing the following problems,,,
    1.) I cant add more than 64 titles to my DVD... any way out in which i can add all 84..
    2.) The DVD burnt by the DVD flick is not playing on my DVD player(Phillips)

I thot it wud be a good idea not to waste my blank DVD discs and instead creat an ISO image for testing which i can mount on my virtual drive to test on Power DVD (Disc Mode_) but its giving an internal error
    I tried Nero to burn the files created by DVD flick... It says require Video_TS.BUP not found...
    Sometimes it says DVD Compliance test failed...

I just want all the 84 files on one single DVD which can be played on my DVD player....

Please help..

2. attar

attar Senior member

Sixty-four is the limit that I see with DVD Flick.

'Nero Vision' will accept 99 files (I think that is the standard for DVD).

In DVD Flick do the 'Project Settings' > 'Video', reflect NTSC or PAL?
    North America is NTSC.

3. JhonyCage

JhonyCage Member

Hi Attar,
    Good to c ur reply...
    Well the settings are PAL as I am in India...
    There is something which I am messing up ....
    I tried Nero Vision and created an Img so that i can check it on my PC before actually burning a Disc and it went on successfully but the disc wont play its saying unknown DVD on windows media player... :(
    I checked that the Img does not have a Audeo_TS folder. Dont know why the Nero is not putting that folder in...

Need more help...
    Thanx..

4. attar

attar Senior member