1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd-dvdr

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by cobra1968, Jul 21, 2002.

1. cobra1968

cobra1968 Member

hi there
    newbie here
    can someone help me rip dvd (5.9gig) to dvd-r
    main movie starts at VTS_16_1
    how do i get rid of all the other files

tried the tutorials but i get in a muddle
    thanx

Last edited: Jul 21, 2002
  2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

cobra1968,

Here ya go good guy, download the programand watch the step be step picture guide, you'll find it's a snap -

This “Newbie Starter Recipe” is for the most part, is as a complete a package as anyone could wish It’s most outstanding plus factor, it only has 2 parts just 2.

It's second great factor, the guides are picture-by-picture, step-by-step, easy-as-pie.

We will start our dish with a main ingredient of DVD Shrink 3.0 Beta 5 –
    It's FREE, can do almost everything you could wish in as few as 3 steps - It will rip your movies (gets rid of that “pesky” copy write protection thingy ;-) in generally 20 to 30 minutes, it can be used for your smaller DVD-5’s and it also allows you to compress your larger DVD-9's to the necessary 4.36GB in order to insure a nice burn without encroaching onto the very edge of the disc.

“But wait there’s MORE !!”

For our friends with just a CD burner to work with, this compression thingy can be used to shrink all but your larger DVD-9’s to a size small enough to split and burn onto 2 CD’s in a mini-DVD format. (We’re talkin’ a pretty fair picture here because we’re still working with our VIDEO_TS BUP, VIDEO_TS IFO, and VIDEO_TS VOB files. ;-) Using CD’s now our cost is pennies a movie, how good is good ?

One of the super good guys here on the forum named Afonic has put together a FANTASTIC, can’t be simpler, guide for you with the antsy CD burners to use and here it is: http://users.auth.gr/~ichatzim/minidvd.htm