1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD-R over 6gig

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by WKD, Sep 26, 2002.

1. WKD

WKD Guest

is there a guide or can someone point me in the direction of one for making a back-up of a dvd which is over say 6 or 7 gigs with also having the menu kept. I've tried two so far but each time right near the end of the process it goes wrong.

2. Modman

Modman Guest

WKD,

I take it you know about dv5 and dvd-9, well if you plan on keeping the munu kept more than likly it won't fit on to a single disc you need to go 2 disc. here is the process for splittling the movie into 2 discs. I mean I am no expert at this too, I'm still learning but have done 2 complete burns so far. just follow this example it works and it's clear, got it off the fourms, YOu should proably print this out, That is what I do I have over 50 printed pages out on this stuff comes in handy.

Cut-n-Dry Splitting Procedure.

After performing this procedure, you will end up with two discs, each containing a DVD Menu.

Step 1.

Using SmartRipper or DVD Decrypter, rip your DVD completely (all files) to your Hard Drive into a folder named

'VIDEO_TS'

and make sure the folder name is uppercase.

Step 2.

Prepare two empty directories and name them DVD1 and DVD2. Within each of these directories, create a directory called 'VIDEO_TS'.

Step 3.

Start IFOEdit and load VIDEO_TS. Select [DVD PLAY] and wait until movie starts. Then Exit from IFOEdit. A window will be displayed informing you of what Titles played. Make a note of these.

Step 4.

Determine what set of VOB’s is your Main Movie. Then, start IFOEdit again and load the VTS_xx_0.IFO of the main movie. ( xx is the set number, eg. 03 )

Press the button [VOB Extras] . A dialog box will appear, allowing you to select what processes you want to do. The standard options are already selected for you.