1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd ripping

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by PFres, Jan 18, 2007.

1. PFres

PFres Member

I am attempting to rip dvd's to my hard drive which I can do with no problem with the any dvd program. What my situation is, is that my daughter want to use her clips from her cartoons in windows movie maker and put music to them. She can do this with downloaded segments from limewire but not directly from the movies on the hard drive. I have been instructed to download converters but have been unable to use the files with these converters. I am new to this video editing and don't have a clue where to start. I attempt to use converters that support the wmv format but they don't convert, can't use the key generators to use the programs or even use trial versions to even practice doing it. PLEASE HELP!!!!

2. rdmercer1

rdmercer1 Active member

it nwould be a good thing to read the rules on this site, we only talk about the programs that we own, not to be talking about pirated software, ok convertxtodvd2 will convert almost any formst, good luck

3. IHoe

IHoe Senior member

piracy is a NO NO here... don't talk about key generators for illegal program activations! that's not allowed.

you want a video editing program to edit your clips and then add it to a program that will put all the clips together onto a DVD.... there are plenty of programs out there that will do this. ConvertXToDVD will convert your clips and put it onto a DVD... editing your clips to what you want is a different story...MyDVD by Sonic can do the editing that will add music to the video... there are other programs, too that might even do a better job of it. good luck.

4. PFres

PFres Member