1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD X PLAT VER 3.2.1

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by c56136, Apr 7, 2004.

1. c56136

c56136 Member

to all the veterans--newbie here, just wanted to know, i have the dvd x copy plat ver 3.2.1. do i really need the 4.0.3.8 update to make backups of my movies? or will the 3.2.1 (retail version) do it own its own. apparently, the 4.0.3 is being sold on e-bay--just want to know if i should get it. or will the 4.0.3 update "impair" my ability to backup movies.

2. wcgman

wcgman Member

I also have 321 and it worked fine. BUT there is no need to buy the 4 v. from ebay. That is a free download for you. Only problem is that the newer versions are ripper free and you wont be able to use DVDx as a stand alone once you "upgrade" You will need a ripper. Don't ask how I know because it upsets me I wasted $150 on it.

3. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Guys, I don't know the versions (My stuff is 3 years old and had rippers) BUT I spoke not too long ago with DVD XCopy’s Chief Moderator and was informed by him that the recommended addition was AnyDVD or DVD Region Free (est. cost $#9.99 ea.).

If you have a pre-RF version I suggest you do not upgrade -

When you decide you want more control over your backups, come on back - We have a couple of programs (4 FREE) that will backup DVD’s with less mouse clicks than DVD Xcopy :)

AAR, Welcome to the Club -

Pete

4. c56136

c56136 Member