1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dvd2one

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by sandro, Apr 1, 2003.

1. sandro

sandro Guest

can some one help me step buy step how to use dvd2one

2. joblow

joblow Guest

Hi,

I'm not new in movies backup(I made more than 150+) but I am new with using DVD2One for backup my movies. I want to know something that I really don't understand with DVD2One. I read somewhere that DVD2One can compress a movie in about 15-60 min. How can it be possible? Before I heard about DVD2One I was backing up my movies with decryptor, maestro and CCE(If the movie file was too large).

I had encode with Rempeg,Tmpeg and now CCE(wich I think it's the best out of those 3 encoding softwares), but none of them come close to encode in 15-60 min. The fastest was CCE wich I could encode the movie with 1 pass in 4-5 hours with my AMD 900 athlon.

If DVD2One can compress a movie file in less in a hour, I want to know if the quality is affected. 15-60 min it's alot less than 4-5 hours. I just can't understand how can DVD2One can reach that speed. I also want to know if someone is familiar with CCE(like me) but also with DVD2One, so I can know wich of the 2 softwares give the best quality. Thank you.

3. sandro

sandro Guest

15 mins that right its the best software out there

4. jrisch

jrisch Member

The following thread gives some ideas as to how DVD2One does its stuff.
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/20328.
    However, it doesn't give the same quality as CCE. It's a matter of convenience. When I buy a DVD for £10-15, I'm not going to spend 4-5 hours backing it up for best quality when the 3 step approach of DVD2One does it so much quicker and easier, and automatically. Also CCE is very expensive!