1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EAC: Which LAME codec?

Discussion in 'Audio' started by Ghostdog, May 4, 2002.

  1. Ghostdog

    Ghostdog Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So now I tried using Exact Audio Copy. A bit more complicated and un-understandable settings then in CDex. Works allright though. All-and-all I can´t see a reason for switching from CDex to EAC, but it´s allready installed.
    Maybe someone else has experiences in why EAC would be better then CDex or vice versa?

    Then the question that got me here.
    In EACs compression options there are two LAME codecs. "LAME MPEG Layer-3 Encoder v. 3.70 DLL v. 1.52 and "LAME Mp3 Encoder ACM Codec"
    Which one should i use?
     
  2. cd-rw.org

    cd-rw.org Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. Ghostdog

    Ghostdog Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No, sorry. That didn´t quite answer my question.

    I didn´t take any step-by-step guide when i first installed EAC. Actually I just got a Zip-file with the software in it.

    All I need to know is which LAME codec I should use.
    The ACM codec or the MPEG Layer-3 encoder.
    It´s in the "Waveform" page under "Encoder options".

    ???
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2002
  4. cd-rw.org

    cd-rw.org Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Neither.

    You should use EXTERNAL encoder, LAME MP3 Encoder.
     
  5. Ghostdog

    Ghostdog Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OK, now I got it.
     

Share This Page