1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error 21

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by sesko, Mar 24, 2006.

  1. sesko

    sesko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or was that because we were using the original eeprom i guess! so the answer would be no to him, he has to chip his xbox!
    the more i think, softmodding has more downfalls then people think!

    unless you back it up and use tools to unlock hdd!
     
  2. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    Look the way we did is to install the chip on the broken xbox.

    The way you said now is to install the broken xbox hdd on modchip xbox.

    They are totally different.
     
  3. sesko

    sesko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    your absolutely right! it wont work that way!
     
  4. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    If he install the modchip on the broken xbox, Then Yes.
     
  5. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    Well did you try? you can try it. Put a lock hdd from any xbox on modchip xbox. You will see what I said.
     
  6. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    So hotswap that broken hdd.

    Or Try to get the eeprom of broken xbox then do this.

    Unlock the hdd of broken xbox with xboxhdm, then chiped xbox will read the hdd. Then you can copy ms dash to hdd. Or do whatever.

    Then you have to lock the hdd. YOu can not lock the hdd on the chiped xbox. So lock the hdd with xboxhdm.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 5, 2006
  7. sesko

    sesko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i cant get a hold of him, so i am not worried about it!
     
  8. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

  9. djchase

    djchase Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey sesko im lookin for the back up of the C: and E: drive for the xbox hdd do you think i could get a copy of each to repir my xbox?
     
  10. djchase

    djchase Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    think you could zip it and put it on rapidshare or megaupload for me? choose which ever on you want??
     
  11. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    Actually he wants the backup of working softmod on your PC which has both C and E drive. The one you used yesterday to fix your xbox.
     
  12. djchase

    djchase Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    did he respond?...
     
  13. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    Not yet.
     
  14. djchase

    djchase Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok....im really lookin forward to deal with this as soon as possible
     
  15. sesko

    sesko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how can i get it to you?i have it on a disk here as well as my pc!
     
  16. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    @sesko
    did you follow my tutor to do hotswap?

     
  17. sesko

    sesko Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what tutor and when did you ask me to? lol
     
  18. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    I've been helping djchase to fix his xbox. He knows how to hotswap now. But the problem is his xbox keeps poping up error 16 (Can't set clock). Does not matter which msdash is on C drive.

    That is why I ask him to ask you for the complete working softmod files.
    Hopefully, he can fix his xbox.
     
  19. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    what?
    you trying to do hotswap at the beggining.
     
  20. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    I just want to adjust my tutor for everyone can understand. If you did not read it, then never mind.
     

Share This Page