1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error Converting with ConvertXtoDVD

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by Alex1504, Feb 15, 2007.

1. Alex1504

Alex1504 Member

Sup y'all im kinda new to this so if these are typical noob problems then pls forgive me :p

i converted several movie's without a problem and this one movie which i really wanne have in my movie collection wont work properly
    the movie i wanne convert exists out of: VOB BUP and IFO files

when the movie is done converting first thing i notice is the Amazingly good quality but the problem is there seems to be some sort of lag while playing the movie, it kinda freeze's for a small sec and then continues and it does that during the Entire movie

this is what the log looks like After attempting to convert
    http://img266.imageshack.us/my.php?image=converterrorjl6.jpg

Thanks in Advance People

Alex

2. attar

attar Senior member

Assuming that you have the latest version of Convertx and the file plays ok (before conversion) on your PC with your viewer.
    If the problem shows up when you play the new dvd disc on your PC AND your standalone player, you might try clicking on Settings/Audio and check 'don't fix audio discontinuities'

I can't think of anything else except if the problem coincides with chapter points, convert the file without them and of course you never burn over 4x and always use Verbatim.

3. Alex1504

Alex1504 Member

i dont think i got the latest version of Convertx (any chance i could get a link?)
    gonna try ur suggestions and hope its gonna work
    one Question tho... What's Verbatim and what does it do?
    and in case im gonna like it where can i get it?

Thanks Again

Alex

4. attar

attar Senior member

run Convertx, click Help -> Check Update.

By 'Verbatim' I mean Verbatim brand DVD disks.Generally available at the likes of WalMart, Best Buy, etc.

5. sandman42

sandman42 Regular member

Yea..