1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by lifeguy, Oct 5, 2004.

1. lifeguy

lifeguy Member

Hello all...I am new to copying DVD's and I have read that there are others experiencing the same difficulties with copying this movie, and am wondering if anyone would be so kind to walk me through step by step on how to do so. I first tried Dvd Shrink 3.2 and got error of invalid handle...then I think I successfully ripped it with DVD Decrypter, but when I try to shrink it w/ DVD Shrink I get more errors! There has to be a way!! If someone could help I would much appreciate it ( and by the way, this is FUN!! )

Thanks again

2. lifeguy

lifeguy Member

Please dont think I have a 'spotless mind', I hope I havent posted this question in the wrong area or whatever, I just joined today and am excited to learn!! Thanks to everyone that helps with all the great information, and if anyone has any suggestions to help me with ripping this movie, I thank you in advance!!

3. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

what errors?

4. lifeguy

lifeguy Member

Thanks for the response SLY. I successfully ripped the movie with DVD Decrypter and saved it to my C drive. When I open DVD Shrink and click "open files"..then browse to the folder where the VOB and BUP files are, DVD Shrink runs for a second and then just disappears! I have also seen invalid handle error. Any suggestions?

5. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

try ripping with dvd decrypter in mode-iso-read. Then open shrink and click file-open disc image and see if it works.

6. lifeguy

lifeguy Member