1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eurovox Max problem

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by SteveEire, May 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cablemtk

    Cablemtk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope it wont work on 07 box as they take two different boot version of software. 06 is V02 and 07 is V03 so even if you do it your 07 box wont work. SO i would say dont do it.
     
  2. NEDSER

    NEDSER Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    any one know where i can get any of the 06 boxes. My cable provider has done something to the signal around my area here in Waterford and the 07 boxes wont work here but strangely enough the 06 ones are grand. Its not actually the box itself because i tried them in other areas and they are perfect. I ended up swapping two 07 for two 06 and mine are grand now but need more. Any help at all is much appriciated..
     
  3. NEDSER

    NEDSER Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is anyone aware of any new software available for 2007 box released in the last few weeks.
     
  4. frank9901

    frank9901 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nedser
    i have red box firmware dated 01/06/07 if you are behind that you can pm me with your email and i will send it to you
    frank
     
  5. gttdi

    gttdi Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hello could anyone tell me what freq r@cing uk is on i'm on n#l in dublin.
     
  6. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    394250.
    this is the frequency for r@cing uk.when scanning make sure your connected to the main cable not a split one
     
  7. gttdi

    gttdi Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hello ryan i tried that freq but had no luck.
     
  8. frank9901

    frank9901 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    gttdi
    i am in dublin on ntl my racing uk is on 395,000
     
  9. gttdi

    gttdi Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have it now on 395000 there must have been a bad signal in the area; thanks again.
     
  10. cafu21

    cafu21 Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 28, 2007
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007
  12. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,309
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    143
    cafu21, lightning struck!!! post edited
    cafu21 (account created on 28 Jun, 2007) has used same IP address as benten22 (banned on 26 Jun, 2007)
     
  13. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    :) quick as lightning ddp
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007
  14. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,309
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    143
    i try to be
     
  15. 1Romano

    1Romano Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi Folks,

    I bought Eurovox Max 2007 today...unfortunately I am already in a problem with the Box.

    I tried to Lock the adult channels instead I've ended up losing my pin....now I can't change any of the settings. Can someone please help me. Is there nothing I can do to retrieve my pin? Is there no factory restting? Without the pin I can't change anything or rescan when I need to.

    Many Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2007
  16. Bob66

    Bob66 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The master code 1007
     
  17. tracy_dub

    tracy_dub Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey! Just got my Eurovox 2007 (red box), when you power it on it just stays in standby, with little dashes across the display and it won;t turn on or off then, I hooked it up to the pc but the pc can;t detect it, sounds like a dud to me, anyone have anything similar? tks!
     
  18. aidodub

    aidodub Guest

    is anybody haven a no signal reading even after pipe scart are all cheked a freind of mine has had his box 2 years i wonder do they need a update
     
  19. frank9901

    frank9901 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are you sure you didnt put the cable in to the wrong socket by accident? check that its in the rf in socket on the eurovox
     
  20. NEDSER

    NEDSER Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi all just wondering if anyone has bought or even heard of the new 2008 series of the Eurovox and if so what's the difference with the older ones..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page